Emergency Medicine | Fellowship | Meet the Faculty

Kimberly S. Quayle, M.D.
Director
Clinical Affairs Emergency Services
Associate Professor of Pediatrics
Residency in Pediatrics, St. Louis Children's Hospital
Fellowship in Pediatric Emergency Medicine, Washington University in St. Louis School of Medicine
Research Interests: Pediatric head and abdominal injuries, Diabetic ketoacidosis, Lawnmower injuries
quayle@kids.wustl.edu
List of Publications

Robert M. Kennedy, M.D.
Professor of Pediatrics
Associate Director
Educational Affairs
Residency: St. Louis Children's
Medical School: Medical College of Georgia
Research Interests: Procedural Sedation, Pain management
kennedy@kids.wustl.edu
List of Publications

David Schnadower, M.D., M.P.H.
Associate Professor of Pediatrics
Fellowship Director Pediatric Emergency Medicine
Associate Division Director for Research
Past Chair Pediatric Emergency Medicine Collaborative Research Committee
Residency: New York University
Fellowship: Columbia University College of Physicians and Surgeons
Research Interests: UTIs, Gastroenteritis, Personal health records, Multicenter research
schnadower_d@kids.wustl.edu
List of Publications

Fahd Ahmad, M.D.
Instructor in Pediatrics
Residency: Baylor College of Medicine / Texas Children's Hospital and Ben Taub General Hospital
Fellowship: Washington University in St. Louis School of Medicine & St. Louis Children's Hospital
Research Interests:
ahmad_f@kids.wust.edu
List of Publications

Adrienne D. Atzemis, M.D.
Director of Child Abuse Pediatric Program
Section Chief of Child Abuse Pediatrics
Residency: Cardinal Glennon - St. Louis University School of Medicine
Fellowship: Children's Hospital - Louisiana State University
Child abuse and maltreatment
Atzemis_A@kids.wustl.edu
List of Publications

Joseph D. Gunn III, M.D.
Associate Professor of Pediatrics
Residency: Children's Hosital of Pittsburgh
Fellowship: Ohio State University, Children's Hospital
Research Interests:
Gunn_J@kids.wustl.edu
List of Publications

Dee Hodge, III, M.D.
Associate Professor of Pediatrics Associate Director,
Clinical Affairs for Emergency Services at St. Louis Children's Hospital
Residency: Children's Hospital of Philadelphia
Fellowship: Children's Hospital of Philadelphia
Research Interests: Asthma, Emergency Preparedness
Hodge_D@kids.wustl.edu
List of Publications

Jamie Kondis, M.D.
Instructor of Pediatrics
Residency: St. Louis Children’s Hospital
Fellowship:Washington University School of Medicine
Research Interests: Child Abuse Prevention, Detection of Child Abuse injuries in the emergency department.
Kondis_J@kids.wustl.edu
Mark J. Manary, M.D.
Helene B. Roberson Professor of Pediatrics Director
Residency: Washington University School of Medicine, St. Louis Children's Hospital
Research Interests: Pathobiology of malnutrition and environmental enteropathy in sub-Saharan Africa.
Manary@kids.wustl.edu
List of Publications
Indi Trehan M.D. MPH DTM&H
Assistant Professor of Pediatrics (Emergency Medicine and Infectious Diseases) Faculty Scholar,
Washington University in St. Louis Institute for Public Health Visiting Lecturer in Paediatrics and Child Health,
University of Malawi College of Medicine
Residency: Cincinnati Children's Hospital Medical Center
Fellowship: Washington University in St. Louis, St. Louis Children's Hospital
Research Interests: diarrhea, respiratory distress, sepsis, shock, and trauma
itrehan@wustl.edu
List of Publications
Kara Hennelly, M.D.
Assistant Professor of Pediatrics
Residency: St. Louis Children's Hospital
Fellowship: Boston Children's Hospital
hennelly_k@kids.wustl.edu
List of Publications
Leena Stemler, M.D.
Instructor in Pediatrics
Residency: St. Louis Children's Hospital
Fellowship: Children's Hospitals and Clinics of Minnesota
Stemler_L@kids.wustl.edu
Jennifer Horst, M.D.
Current Position: Instructor, Washington University School of Medicine
Residency: Washington University, St. Louis Children's Hospital
Medical School: University of Missouri - Columbia School of Medicine
Horst_J@kids.wustl.edu
Kathryn Leonard, M.D.
Current Position: Instructor, Washington University School of Medicine and Assistant Program Director, PEM Fellowship
Residency: Washington University, St. Louis Children's Hospital
Medical School: St. Louis University School of Medicine
Leonard_K@kids.wustl.edu
Wash U School of Medicine
Children's Hospital St. Louis
Children's Discovery Institute
© 2017 by Washington University in St. Louis
One Brookings Drive, St. Louis, MO 63130