Critical Care Medicine | Fellowship Program | Faculty

Critical Care Faculty

The critical care faculty at Washington University in St. Louis is diverse in background and training. The priorities of the faculty are to provide outstanding clinical care, to contribute to the field of pediatric critical care through scholarly activity, and to train fellows to become excellent intensive care physicians. The faculty are extremely dedicated to fellow education through both bedside and didactic teaching as well as support for conference preparation and in scholarship. In the CICU, fellows also interact with excellent pediatric cardiology and cardiothoracic surgery faculty.

Fellowship Program Leadership

John C. Lin
Program Director

Amanda Emke
Associate Program Director

Tara Neumayr
Associate Program Director


Juliane Bubeck Wardenburg, MD, PhD
Division Chief

Avihu Z. Gazit, MD
Medical Director, CICU

Matthew I. Goldsmith, MD
Medical Director, PICU

John Lin, MD
Fellowship Program Director
Medical Director, Respiratory Therapy

Amanda Emke, MD
Associate Fellowship Program Director

Tara M. Neumayr, MD
Associate Fellowship Program Director

Celeste A. Brancato, MD
David Butler, MD 
Gina Clemens, MD, PhD
Jennifer G. Duncan, MD
Mayte Figueroa, MD
Stuart Friess, MD
Sara Greer, MD
Kristin Guilliams, MD
Mary E. Hartman, MD
Bhushan Katira, MBBS
Amanda Kolmar, MD
Nikoleta S. Kolovos, MD
Jay Malone, MD, PhD
Arushi Manga, MD
Dzmitry Matsiukevich, MD
Edon Rabinowitz, MD
Justin Robison, DO
René Roy, MD, PhD
Ahmed Said, MD, PhD
Neel Shah, MD
Ashley Steed, MD, PhD
Katie Wolfe, MD

© 2021 by Washington University in St. Louis
One Brookings Drive, St. Louis, MO 63130