Awards People

55 Pediatrics faculty recognized on 2022 Castle Connolly Top Doctors® List

2022 Peds Top Docs

The Department of Pediatrics is proud to announce 55 of our faculty members have been selected for the 2022 Castle Connolly Top Doctors® List. Our physicians work hard each and every day to provide their patients with unmatched care.

Each year, Castle Connolly uses a merit-based system to select board-certified physicians for its Top Doctors® List. The first step to becoming a Top Doctor is through a peer nomination process. Once a doctor is nominated, a physician-led research team screens them to ensure they meet Castle Connolly’s standards for “professional qualifications, education, hospital and faculty appointments, research leadership, professional reputation and disciplinary history.” Doctors cannot pay to be selected.

Top Doctors

  • Mohamed S. Abdelbaki, MD
  • David T. Balzer, MD
  • Kevin Barton, MD
  • Jeffrey J. Bednarski II, MD, PhD
  • Joshua Blatter, MD, MPH
  • Charles E. Canter, MD
  • Megan A. Cooper, MD, PhD
  • Andrea Michele Coverstone, MD
  • Vikas R. Dharnidharka, MD, MPH
  • Alysa G. Ellis, MD
  • Michele M. Estabrook, MD
  • Thomas W. Ferkol Jr., MD
  • Melanie Fields, MD, MSCI
  • Mary Elizabeth Fournier, MD, MPH
  • Anthony R. French, MD, PhD
  • Sarah Garwood, MD
  • R. Mark Grady, MD
  • Kristin Guilliams, MD
  • Christina A. Gurnett, MD, PhD
  • Carmen M. Halabi, MD, PhD
  • Robert J. Hayashi, MD
  • Stanley Paul Hmiel, MD
  • Caroline C. Horner, MD
  • Keith A. Hruska, MD
  • Paul W. Hruz, MD, PhD
  • Frederick Szujuei Huang, MD
  • Monica L. Hulbert, MD
  • David A. Hunstad, MD
  • Mark C. Johnson, MD
  • Alfred Kim, MD, PhD
  • Allison A. King, MD, MPH, PhD
  • Maleewan Kitcharoensakkul, MD
  • Cadence Kuklinski, DO
  • Sakil S. Kulkarni, MD
  • Caroline K. Lee, MD
  • Mark E. Lowe, MD, PhD
  • Bess Adkins Marshall, MD
  • Meryl K. Perlman, MD
  • Kathryn L. Plax, MD
  • Brooke I Polk, MD
  • Katherine Rivera-Spoljaric, MD
  • Charles M. Samson, MD
  • Janet Scheel, MD
  • Laura Graves Schuettpelz, MD, PhD
  • Shalini Shenoy, MD
  • Marwan Shinawi, MD
  • Jennifer N. Silva, MD
  • Gary A. Silverman, MD, PhD
  • Jeffrey R. Stokes, MD
  • Janis M. Stoll, MD
  • Reema Syed, MD
  • Elizabeth C. Utterson, MD
  • George F. Van Hare, MD
  • Neil Harris White, MD
  • David B. Wilson, MD, PhD

Source: Castle Connolly